The Maltese Cross


Since the beginning, the brothers of the hospital wore the eight-pointed cross on their Church Robes and mantles to honor God and the Holy Cross.




Faith and charity are always the binding characteristics that make up the Christian testimony for all those who work under this cross, the symbol of the eight Beatitudes that each Member should always have in him:



- The Poor in Spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

- The Meek: for they shall inherit the earth

- Those who Mourn: for they will be comforted

- They who Hunger and Thirst for Righteousness: for they will be satisfied

- The Merciful: for they will be shown mercy

- The pure in Heart: for they shall see God

- The Peacemakers: for they shall be called children of God

- Those who are Persecuted for the Sake of Righteousness: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven